Starting again – I can do it, I can do it!

And NaNoWriMo draws near again.

I thought I was going to be story-less this year, but as always I slide in by the seat of my pants and I have a story idea. I have a general outline of the main character and some of the other people in her life – they are, I’m not going to lie, a lot like myself and the people in my life. But, then, it’s best to write from what you know, right?

Or is it? My main premise is just questioning reality. It’s something I’ve been questioning for several years now. I’m just going to sit down and start with it and go from where ever I step off. I’ve got a can full of ideas – plot points and twists that I want to put into or try at least to work into the store, all written out on slips of paper – and I’ll draw from them, up to 3 of them, each day. I’ve definitely got to try to do this after work every day, I can carve out 15 minutes or half an hour to sit down here and work on it, at my sweet little desk, and maybe more later on in the evening, depending on the evening, plus ideas and pieces of the story throughout the day at work on break.

I’m not expecting perfection, but I’m dying not writing. It’s truly killing me. But I know I can do this, and I need to find a way to keep it going once I move out of this apartment and after the month is over.

I need to write, if I don’t, it kills me. Plain and simple.

But, enough of that.

My life is happy.

I need to find a new place, but hopefully there are possibilities on the horizon. I have been stressing, but I’m determined, too.

I’ve still got an amazing boyfriend, things only look like they are going to continue on well.

I have to get things with my divorce moving. I’ve been waiting for him to get a decent job, specifically to get the job he’s been wanting since we moved out here. He’s in orientation, so things are looking up for him.

I love my job. It’s difficult sometimes, but I’m doing my best to improve every day. I still want to get my library science degree.

I’ll have to wade through everything money to get to what I want to do. Again, I’m determined. I’ll do what needs to be done.

I’m knitting and crocheting still. I’m able to do it at work, but I’m going to have a table at G*A*M*E next year, so we’ll see what I can do to get things made between then and now. I’ve got several ideas, and we keep coming up with more.

Other than NaNoWriMo, I really need to get more moving as far as my writing. I’ve got other ideas besides NaNo that I hope will keep my floating after November is over. I’m not sure if I’ll ever edit anything, but maybe I could go back to another book, or just work on another story. I have so much possible, I just have to work with it. Lots and lots of things in this computer and other places. 🙂

But, this evening is almost done, October is coming to a close, and in mere minutes (well, 87) it will be November. I must finish up what I’m doing here behind the screen, set up for tomorrow, and get some rest besides.

Have a Happy NaNoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

