Feeling the flow!

All in all, today and the last week have been very good.

I decided to go all in with my business, Market America, so I’ve been working as much as I can since the local on the 14th to step up and work on it – listening to audios, going to other meetings than just the local every month, or every week, and just thinking positively, because I’m positive that this is going to make my life what I want it to be. Sitting at home wishing certainly isn’t going to do it – getting out and doing will.

We also bought me a new car – we had the old one since just after our son was born, and it needs some repair. We’re going to try to sell it, not for very much, and I need the room for other endeavors I’m considering getting into.

I’m trying not to spread myself too thin. I have other things I have to give my attention to, such as writing. Unfortunately, I haven’t written for over a week, but as of just now I have gotten some scribbles down with ideas about the novel I plan to write for NaNoWriMo. There are still some snags, but we’ll get those worked out when it’s time to sit down and write.

As much as I hate it, I have to get up with the kids in the morning, and get to bed at a decent hour at night. The last few days of doing things (meeting with my senior partner [Friday], a Cub Scouts event [Saturday] and church) weren’t as easy as they could have been if I had gotten to sleep earlier, but today feels pretty good and I feel pretty productive, having done some cleaning before leaving the house to find a spot I could disappear in. I don’t think I’ve completely disappeared, but no one has come up to me to talk, and the person I wondered if they still come here isn’t here, so I’m good so far.

This was fairly piecemeal, but I wanted to sit down and say ‘hey’ to those to care. I haven’t crocheted or knitted very much, but it’s always on my mind, too. A lot of things on my mind, and for the first time in a really long time, I’m not feeling like it’s all doom and gloom and darkness out there. I’m a lightworker, it really can’t be, especially not inside me 🙂

Stay tuned, I will do my best to do a challenge and get it up here 🙂

Leave a Reply

