Just stopping to say Hello

I’d usually be posting a Link Lovin’ about now, but tonight I don’t really have much left up in my tabs, so I’m just stopping by to say hello and let you know what I’ve been up to.

I feel like it’s a been a long day, which is saying a lot because I didn’t get up as early as I would have liked. I had a list all prepared for today and while I did most of it, I didn’t really get a lot of the things I thought were most important done. That’s okay, that’s what tomorrow is for. I’ve already got that list started.

I did wake up pleasantly though. While I didn’t wake up as early as I would have liked, as I said, I was met with a pleasant surprise which hopefully bodes well for my new ambition to make my business grow. We will see on Thursday, as there is a meeting scheduled for that morning. Thursday is going to be a busy day – there are HBPs that I’m not going to be able to attend (but maybe be able to work that morning’s meeting into it – like, see if the person will go), and I’m supposed to go in for my sleep study. I did review the paperwork for that, and I have my kids taken care of that night, plus before I head off for the sleep study, I have the last class for Literacy Volunteers. The next day is a Coring that I really really want to attend, but we will have to see how things go, and I’ve got to tell my husband about it. But I really want to be there. Kids, of course….there are limitations to everything, but I am determined more than ever to make this business work for me!

I find I’m doing more organizing lately. It’s in small bits, and a whole lot of it ends up being the table next to where I sit – but it’s starting to look better and better around here.

Well, I am tired, so I will be going now. What parting thought shall I leave you with tonight? I know – this afternoon I got on the computer, and came over to check out what my stats were with my blog here. I was delighted to see I now have 50 followers – in reality, that’s 49 + me, but it will do for now (until someone gets wise and likes me and makes it look uneven but official). I’m always eager to see comments, besides my blog followers total adding up (I’ve been told I love attention. You should hear how excited my daughter is to tell me how many followers she had on tumblr *insert eye roll*), and I’ll take a look at the spam – I mean, after all, I need to give it a glance to put it in the trash, right? Well, the one from yesterday was just plain funny. It was on my last Link Lovin’ post, and it said (to the affect of) “why are you relying on the video to make your point? You seem intelligent enough to get your point across without it.” Something like that. It left me scratching my head for a bit and made me check the post – because I was certain I didn’t use a video on that one. There was nothing interesting on my YouTube yesterday evening to post, so why would I? The things that just leave you shaking your head. Of course I deleted it.

Good night for now. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

