30 Day Challenge – Knit, Crochet and Tarot – Day 24

I’m happy to say, I’m in a much better mood today. I’m not going to go into why I was in a bad mood yesterday, but I was, and so I didn’t feel like doing much other than a lot of knitting. Which isn’t a bad thing, of course it keeps me from killing flipping out on people. The best part, I can already see how the entries I wrote for the 100 Word Challenge and Trifecta’s word this week are the beginning of a much bigger work, one that will be very close to my heart. 🙂 So I’m a bit (a BIT??? A LOT) energized right now!

On to the challenges….

Knit and Crochet

Day 24: Have you ever made your own pattern or dyed your own yarn? How did it turn out?

I’ve made patterns before, a hair scrunchie that I never wrote down, and I’m working around in my head the pattern for the flower I picked at the Flower Ceremony at church.

My daughter took pictures of what ones we each took, and this was mine:

My selection at the Flower Ceremony
My selection at the Flower Ceremony

1003109_205553586262062_346489230_n

Tarot

24. How accurate do you believe your readings are (or, do they accurately convey messages from spirits/deity)?

I feel readings I do for myself are kind of iffy. But readings I do for others are pretty good. It could be that I’m reading what I’m getting wrong, for myself, or I’m just too close to the issue to be objective. Either way, I walk away from readings on myself going ‘WTF?’ half the time. More than half.

This ends today’s 30 Day Challenges. Just a bit under a week left to go, and then I will pick the Pagan/Polytheism one back up on tumblr. Come to think of it, I have to put these over there, too. *sigh* Okay, well, talk to you again when I do the Link Lovin’ post!

9 comments

  1. I done my year’s reading last month, I need to do a general one now. I am always nervous as I want good things to happen.

    I remember when I was married. We were thinking of moving up to Cumbria here in the UK. I did a reading, and it said that if we didn’t move, our marriage would end because of a younger man. Then we thought of moving to Manchester. It was odd that we had the same “if you don’t move, you marriage will end because of a younger man”

    We didn’t move. She went off with someone 17 years my junior.

    • Ouch. What I keep getting makes me feel like I made something of a mistake last summer. It’s a very long story that I won’t get into on my blog b/c I don’t want too much information out there, but that’s why it keeps leaving me scratching my head. It just keeps seeming off somehow.

      I’m sorry about what transpired in your marriage – it’s always quite amazing when they are so right!

Leave a Reply

