More Prompts! – Link Lovin’ – June 16, 2013

It’s nearly time for bed on this, the eve of the last Monday I’ll have to get up to get a kid out of bed in the morning. After this Friday, my son will be done with school. I already have a senior – oh, dear Lord, where did the time go??? Did I just graduate from high school myself??? Geez!

Anyhow, so tonight I will make this quick. As the title suggests, I’m looking into prompt sites. I’ve already signed up with Scribbler’s Ink, a website and group on Facebook, that I found out through another writer from the Friday Fictioneers group. Other than to grab the links, that’s not who my tabs are open to.

Running in the background is once again CrashCourse. I’m going to have to start putting Market America’s YouTube channel in the background. However, tonight I’m on the Biology playlist.

The prompts in the tabs, however, are all old ones that I’ve been going to for a long time. Not old sets of prompts – sites I’ve gone to in the past.

For one, a site I have linked in my Writer’s Resources link list to your left, I’m looking at Toasted-Cheese, an old favorite from college – not just the website, but also their Twitter feed (where you have to go to get the Sunday Brunch Prompts), and the Forums (which you can get to through the Forums tab on the website).

Also, I’ve got Velvet Verbosity‘s site open, as she should be soon (tomorrow?) be putting up the next prompt. Looking forward to who got the big mention this week, and what the next word is! 🙂

So, go and check out my favorites. I’ll see you tomorrow, I’m going to bed!

One comment

Leave a Reply

