30 Day Challenge – Knit, Crochet, Tarot and Writing – Days 15 & 16

Yesterday’s edition to these challenges was put off due to my son’s birthday and a very bad headache (no, the two are not related). I may end up doing 2 day after tomorrow, as tomorrow, the 11th, is my daughter’s (and deceased mother’s) 17th birthday.

Knit and Crochet

Day 15: What was your least favorite pattern and why?*

My least favorite would have to be the single crochet hood & cloak I mentioned in a previous post. Never going to do a pattern with so many single crochets again!

Day 16: Have you ever had a knitting/crocheting related injury?

No. Once in a while my wrists hurt, but not from knitting or crocheting.

Tarot

15. How much emphasis do you put on the text-book meanings for cards, and how much stress do you place on the “feeling” you get from cards through their artwork/symbolism/etc. (aka reading intuitively)? Do you do both, or one or the other?

I’d say I put a lot of emphasis on the “text-book” (or insert book) meaning of the cards, as I read almost strictly from them. I suppose once I get used to it and close enough to my cards, I’ll start being able to remember the means as well as put my own slant on the individual feelings I get from the cards and their placement. I am starting to get the hang of their placement, which is a great thing!

16. Do you ever use the Major Arcana without the Minor Arcana or vise verse?

No I don’t, but it’s interesting that you should ask that, as there is a very good commentary/explanation of the Major Arcana’s original meanings as meant by Ra in The Law of One (which I have to listen through again some time very soon), and after listening to that I want to explore that idea, even though the deck I use is no where near the original idea of the cards in the Egyptian tradition as laid out in those readings. I would love a Rider-Waite deck again and, come to think of it, an Egyptian one sounds very interesting, too!

Writing

Day 15 — Create a character who is falsely accused of a crime.
Day 16 —If we assume ghosts are real, what type of ghost would you like to see?

Iiiiiiiiii….think tomorrow is writing day…..hmmmm….the gestation and, as it were, birthing of more things/ideas…..sounds good to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

