30 Day Challenge – Knit, Crochet, Tarot and Writing – Days 13 & 14

Well, yesterday I didn’t sit down and write a post because I felt if I really sat too long I might fall asleep sitting here (doesn’t happen to ME as often as it happens to another person in the house. Which is like every day almost), and then I ended up having things today, so that means I have 2 days to cover with this post instead of just 1. And to make sure I don’t have 3 – better later in the evening than never, right?

So, without further delay…

Knit and Crochet

Day 13: Do you have yarn that you love but can’t find a project for?

I have lots of yarn I can’t find a project for. Sort of why you have a stash, right?

Day 14: What’s the worst yarn/fiber that you’ve worked with and why?*

I’ve come across some very coarse worsted weight before (the yarn I used to make the first blanket I made for my son comes to mind), and I don’t remember what yarn I used that would split on me (though that as well could have been a skein of worsted weight as well). Most of the time, I’ve had very good experiences with yarn, so I can’t really complain about any other than what I’ve mentioned.

Tarot

13. Is there a card that continuously stumps you when it is drawn? Why do you believe this to be so?

There are a lot of cards that stump me as to why they are coming up when they are when I do a reading now. That may be because I’m getting back into reading cards, or it could be that I don’t have the connection to THIS deck that I had with the one I had like it before. Or it could just be that I don’t practice enough. It really seems to be hit and miss a lot of the time, especially if I’m reading for myself. When I read for others, it usually seems to be spot on. Maybe I just shouldn’t read for myself?

14. For what purposes do you usually use the Tarot (self-reflection, guidance, advice, recreation, communing with spirits/dead, communication with deity, other)?

Self-reflection and guidance when I read for myself. Guidance and advice when I read for others. I’m not sure how I might go about communing with the dead with the deck, and I believe it’s communication with that Higher Power that exists in the first place, so that’s kind of a given for me.

Writing

Day 13 —Write about a random picture you would find in an envelope of finished prints at Costco.

Day 14 —Elvis still gets 100 Valentines each year. Tell about one of the people who sent one.

I think when I can really sit and focus, I’m going to have to work on the Writing ones. Damn.

Okay, I’ve at least sat down and gotten the majority of the ones done that I wanted to.

Leave a Reply

