30 Day Challenges – Knit, Crochet, Tarot and Writing – Day 12

Day 12, and I’m plugging right along. You will often find, because the subject matter is so similar, that the questions for Knitting and Crochet will have the same answer, and I usually just pair them up together. But I provide you with a link to both because, if you’re exclusively one or the other and would like to do the challenge for that specific craft, I don’t want you to have to go looking for them. It wouldn’t be too hard to do it, or to find who did them and ask them to repost – I’ve had a lot of great responses with other members of the various communities I’m a part of when I ask nicely about things, including getting a pattern that I loved but was no longer online sent to me via email, and the reposting of the Tarot challenge by the lady I get it from. Just goes to show, you catch more flies with honey than with vinegar 🙂

Knit and Crochet

Where do you keep your stash? Post pictures!

I won’t be posting pictures (at least not right away, I’d have to go take it, and I’m busy right now, you see…), but..

I keep most of my stash in clear plastic boxes that currently reside in my bedroom. I’ve got my patterns books in another box in my bedroom, and I have a 3 drawer container where I keep all my incidentals. What I use or plan to use usually goes in a basket, and if I need to tote things around, I have a black and white flowered tote that I’ll use for my projects (usually big ones) and my laptop. Mostly for my laptop, tho.

Tarot

Have you ever created your own spread? If so, how effective is it? (Feel free to show the spread.)

No. I have used simple 3 card spreads before, when I wanted a quick answer.

Writing

What is your favorite day of the week?

My favorite day of the week has always been Friday. I was born on a Friday. And it’s the start of the weekend. And I know (now) that the next morning I’m (usually) not going to have to get up really early to get people up to get on the bus. Often, interesting things happen on a Friday or I know they’re going to be happening on the weekend. My second favorite day is Sunday, because it’s the end of the weekend, I know my kids are going to be going to school again the next day (during the school year, of course), and it’s the day for church. I really enjoy going to the church I attend now, there are a lot of really great people, they’re very accepting, and there’s nearly always something good on the table during coffee hour (I usually hope for cheese and/or hummus! Hummus is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! I should make some sometime soon, I’ve got the makings for it!).

As always, you can find this cross posted on tumblr!

Leave a Reply

