30 Day Challenge – Knit, Crochet and Tarot – Days 7 & 8 (just so I don’t forget!)

Knit
Day 7: Your least favorite? This one takes some thinking. I enjoy knitting a lot, despite my problems getting the tension right on my purl stitches. So I can’t say I’ve got a least favorite yet.

Day 8: What’s your most challenging project? I guess anything with a lot of purl stitches would work. As I said in the last question, I have problems with the tension.

Crochet

Day 7: Your least favorite? I once tried to make myself a cape, which was all single crochet, with worsted weight instead of the sport weight it called for. Any time I run across the idea of a project that has a lot of single crochets like that, I cringe now.

Day 8: What’s your most challenging project? The aforementioned single crochet project.

Tarot

7. What is your favorite card (both in terms of the deck’s artwork and divinatory meaning)? Easy! Empress! And, interestingly enough – I did a reading (here) for my birthday, and my signficator in this reading was derived by what the year is for me – a 3. What card has a III on it in my deck? Empress! yay!

Empress Card

8. Which card do you dread pulling the most? Possibly the one that signifies a friend of mine, or anything that I feel contains bad news. I can’t say I’m experienced enough in doing readings to really say.

New with this post! (Because I NEED TO!)

Writing

7. What sets you apart from the crowd? This seems like an odd prompt for me. I suppose I could do it from the point of view of a character, but since I’m enough of a character myself, I’d say – my red hair, by different, metaphysical based views on just about everything, my insistence on staying in the place I am instead of changing like members of my sign might be want to do because who doesn’t like change, just being me because we may all be one, but we’re all individuals… :-\

8. Tell your life story from someone else’s point of view. I will work on this one and link back at another time. So I’ll get back to you on that!

You can also see this post over on tumblr! I need to start using pictures – next post maybe!

Leave a Reply

