Day 4 -30 Day Knit, Crochet and Tarot Challenges

Yet another installment of the 3 30 Day Challenges I’m participating in.

Knit – How did you learn how to knit? – Knitting deserves to come first in this set. I learned to knit when I was 11, after I watched my grandma knitting and asked her to teach me. Over time (after I reached adulthood and tried to knit without her casting on first), I realized the problem I had in her never teaching me to cast on. I had to do that myself, about 5 or so years ago.

Crochet – How did you learn how to crochet? – Knitting came first because, in reality, this came second. After asking grandma to teach me to knit, I saw a crochet hook in her stuff (you need them when you knit, ya know. A lot of it is just for casting off, ending your work, whatever.), and decided to pick it up and “play” with it. I pretty much taught myself to crochet, and once I was sick of making scarves and blankets all the time (about 12 years ago or so), I decided it was time to teach myself to read a pattern. Wow, the world opened right up after that.

Tarot – How long have you been reading the Tarot? – I read tarot for about 5 years before I got rid of my decks. It’s about 5 or 6 months since I got back into it.

Also on Tumblr!

Leave a Reply

