Coming back, I promise…you’ll see

It has been a very long time since I last posted. I promise, tho, that I will be coming back. My life has been very interesting this year and, while I’m going to keep a lot of what’s gone on close to the vest, it’s time to open back up again and let my light shine. So many people see the real me, people who are just coming into my life, and I’ve gained some pretty awesome friendships in this last year – it’s all I want to do, all I want to continue doing, is meeting the same kind of people and having the same kind of deep, transcendent, soul-evolving conversations that I’ve been having. Who says all Gemini’s are shallow, selfish, and jump from one point to another without regard for what they left behind? Trust me, it’s been a real struggle – but life and happiness are in the journey, they are not the destination!

You will be seeing more writing (I’ll be posting my submission to the Trifecta/100 Word Challenge after this post), you won’t see more memes – they’re not deep enough for me anymore – you may or may not be seeing anything deep and meditative – but that’s what the writing is for, right? So I guess you will be seeing that. I’m only 2K (not 3K like I said to someone earlier) into NaNoWriMo, so I guess I have a lot of catching up to do – but as I will be freeing myself and my imagination for that, I think I will make up for the lost time pretty fast.

The last note I have, is that I find it very interesting that most of my novels (I currently have 4 in some stage or another) are about finding one’s self. And that’s all we’re ever really doing. But I guess a good story wouldn’t be a good story if the characters aren’t at least finding out something new about themselves in the duration, right?

Small tidbit. If you go to my last post, which included my involvement with Occupy, you will see a video at the end. The man standing with his drum is now my best friend. Listening to his drumming was one of my favorite parts of sitting there, and I’ve been blessed to be able to hear it on occasion since. Transcendence comes in all forms.

Leave a Reply

