Coming up…

Now that the new school year is upon us, I will be embarking on a new adventure. I know that I mentioned in a previous post that I had a set of goals I’d intended to start working on. Part of that was to start looking for a job instead of finishing up the degree I had so callously decided to get into. I’ve got applications to my right, and I’ve already submitted one thanks to a “conversation” I had with a former classmate after I posted a comment about getting a job on Facebook. The job I’d LIKE to get is one at a library—any library, really, as long as it’s one with books and people to check them out, so one of these applications is for the school, so that I can work only during school hours while the kids are away and have the rest of the time to deal with family things—but right now money is money, and we are in a hole that it seems one paycheck isn’t going to get us out of. I’d also like something from home, but I just haven’t found anything (else) that I’m comfortable with. The candle biz was great, but it’s just impossible. I love the product though!

What also is coming up is another entry for Velvet Verbosity’s 100 Word Challenge. I’m happy to say, this is another Clifton Saga. Last time was a bit of departure, but it was what came to mind. This time, I was able to quickly put the newest word (Rotten) and part of the flow for the Clifton family, and came up with a real…stinker! 😉 You will have to wait until at least tomorrow, however. I like to let the episodes mellow out if I can…I worked hard on this one, but I may be able to see room for improvement when I look again! 🙂

I’ve also got to weave together some projects that I’ve completed, so I can bring those in for consignment. And this house…well, it all can get overwhelming if I think about it ALL at once, so I’ve got to take it in nice little packets….

But I’m looking forward to this new adventure. I sometimes feel as if I’ve been through the worst lately, and whatever comes after can be handled because I’ve been through that. I just hope that doesn’t ever jinx me, ya know?

Leave a Reply

