Trying to keep up with it.

(Note to self: don’t use Quick Press if you’re essentially going to be writing a full length post. It doesn’t save for you, and if you mess up with your control commands because it’s dark where you are and you don’t have your glasses on, it will wipe out all your work.)

You can tell I’m feeling better. I’ve started to do more than just walk around in a funk—I’ve actually done some cleaning around the house. I vacuumed, I’m keeping the floor fairly well picked up, and I’m keeping most garbage (especially kitchen garbage) contained. Now if I can just find us a new place. Oh yeah, and I’m posting here. Har har…

I had seen a commercial for a Rug Stick on tv the other day, and checked out if they had them and how much at the store the other day. They cost $13 a piece. I decided instead to get a can of Foaming High Traffic Carpet Cleaner instead…the generic is just $3. So I took to the carpet with it this afternoon between classes. It’s fumes gave me a bit of a headache, so I’m going to try a homemade cleaner instead (I haven’t made homemade laundry detergent lately, the bucket and the ingredients have been sitting on my kitchen counter for weeks, probably a good couple of months!). It worked pretty well, and instead of the apparatus of the Rug Stick, I just used the scrub brush part of my mop to work it into the carpet (not a damp one like the can said).

Also, I went to the Career Development Office before classes and made an appointment. I need to start working on getting me an internship, and I need to work on my resume and interviewing skills. I knew one thing I wanted when I started with this major was to get an internship. One way or another, they are very helpful—my internship at the Seneca Library is my one bit of experience working in a library, and at least I have that!

VV finally has a new word up, I’m going to have to start working on that, plus the take home midterm for my Ethics class. T joined me in there today because D went to a friend’s house (and thankfully seems to have stayed there the whole time! I was worried, and do you really blame me?).

I have a sock on the needles. From my original Learn to Knit Socks book. I’m going to have to dig out some different yarn to work with Socks A La Carte. 🙂 I don’t want to go to bed now, I’d rather stay up and work on some craft. But it’s bed time. So I guess that’s where I’m going to go. Plus, the battery is going to run out on me here soon, so I might as well go 🙂

Leave a Reply

