Happy news!!!!

I’m gonna be an aunt!!!

My sister, whom I made an aunt when she was 14 (I am 5 1/2 years older than she is), who was diagnosed with PCOS first and has been going through the treatment for that (metformin and some shots, to promote ovulation, I think [on the shots, not what they’re for]), got tested today (an “emergency test” when she was at her general. For so long I thought it was when she went to her GYN, but then I realized—hey, the husband went too…so it had to be the general.), and the numbers were such that…yay, she’s preggo! 😀 I’m a happy older sister! 😀 I’ve got 2 nephews and a niece, though T’s younger brother, T2, but it’s just not the same as having someone in your own family having a baby 😀

I just have to decide what pattern to use for the first baby blanket. I know it’s going to be orange and blue.

Yay!

Leave a Reply

