Saturday 9 – Fast Car

sat9logo4

Saturday 9: Fast Car

1. What’s the furthest trip you’ve taken by automobile?

Well, I rode the bus up from Ft. Jackson, SC, to Aberdeen Proving Grounds, Maryland, when I was done with basic training, going on to AIT. Other than that, it would probably have to be either the trips down to see my mom when she was in Ohio (dad got the job of driving then), some trips up to places past Buffalo (Niagara Falls, etc, the last of which my father in law would have driven), between Cheyenne, Wy, and Sterling, Co (which I drove a few times. This would definitely be the longest I’ve driven), or a trip down to Hershey and York, Pa, with my grandparents when I was 18 (though, it would have started at about Warren, Pa, so I doubt that really counts).

2. What’s the worst pick up line you’ve ever received?

I don’t know. I haven’t gotten many pick up lines that I can remember.

3. What’s the best pick up line you’ve gotten?

It’s only the best because it’s the one my husband used. “Hi. You know you can wear civilian glasses now.” Not your best in the world, but things were inevitable from there.

4. What was the last gift that you received?

Probably something from my parents. I can’t tell you what they got me for my birthday.

5. What was the last gift that you gave someone?

My kid’s birthday gifts. I’ve got to iron and frame something I’m going to be giving my father-in-law when he comes out next month. I plan on having it professionally framed.

6. Tell us about the last time you cried.

I can’t tell you right now. I don’t often get very emotional. I’m sure there’s been a point sometime since P had his febrile seizure (which is when I know I definitely cried off and on for days), but I can’t tell you what it is right now. Though the day I got told by my now former doctor that “it’s just how you are, your parents were big so you’re big”, that’s a pretty good candidate. I didn’t even cry with the PCOS diagnosis, because finally being proven right was a relief.

7. Tell us about the last time you laughed uncontrollably.

It had to be because of something my husband said. But, I haven’t laughed the way we would laugh around my parents’ dinner table when we’d play games for years.

8. Do you suffer road rage? What are your thoughts on it?

No, I don’t think I suffer often from road rage. Maybe if I’m feeling especially cynical or crabby to begin with, or a lot of people are pulling out in front of me at rather precarious times (sometimes I swear I have a “pull out in front of me” sign on my forehead”), but otherwise I’m good.

9. What’s one of your favorite movie quotes?

Uh….really, I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

