Yes I’m still around…

Just not been posting much.

I managed to make this place look a lot more presentable today. So good that when my daughter took her head out of her butt looked up from the computer, she commented “wow, it really does look clean.” I guess I should take that as a compliment, huh? I like how it looks. It could look better—the kitchen still needs a little work—but I’m happy right now.

I spend a lot of time on Facebook now. Really, it’s not an obsession. I mostly just play games. It took me a while, but I started playing Mafia Wars. I finally figured out what I was doing wrong…I thought the page would naturally flip stages of jobs that I could work, but I sat frustrated when it didn’t. Finally last night I clicked on the tabs. And now I’m furthering my character. Name: Al “Chops” Lawson. I should have used Al “Skinny” Lawson. Oh well. I also play Farm Town, Farmville, Restaurant City, and myFarm. I like farm and restaurant games, what can I say?

Got little guy a haircut this weekend. It was starting to look a little shaggy. It didn’t look particularly girly, just longer than I’d like, and it covered up his beautiful blue eyes. So he got a nice short cut, and he looks so handsome! You can see more of his face! 😀

I’ve not been reading like I should. I’m sorry to everyone whose blog I’m subbed to. I guess I spend more time on Facebook than I thought, huh?

Well, I’ve got clothes to fold while I wait for my energy to reup on Mafia Wars (yeesh, there’s another sign. I guess it’s addiction…). Talk atcha later!

P.S. Still feeling a lot better since going to the chiropractor. I contend that on my worst day now I still feel better than on my worst day before going. I think part of it was the haze that I was in. It’s amazing what a bit of an adjustment can do for you! 😀

Leave a Reply

