All things considered…

My weekend went fairly well. We had to deal with the drama of D’s one friend since 4th or 5th grade, and that nearly ruined Sunday evening, but we weathered it all pretty well. I just don’t think I’m going to do more than pray for that family any more. It’s just a big mess, and I don’t think they are going to do anything to help themselves. 😦

But I’m going to. It’s again time to get up off my duff and do some cleaning. I’m happy to say I’ve cleared off (though not yet wiped down) the kitchen table, and I have wash going, plus clothes picked up all over. I’ve got garbage to do, floors to clear of little things, and dishes to do (as always). They’ve built up again, but that’s just life!

And, no, I will not be taking any requests to do other people’s houses. I have more than enough on my hands doing this place!!!

One comment

Leave a Reply

