Pleasant(ish) day.

Yes, a Monday was, again, a pleasant(ish) day. The non-pleasant parts were having to deal with certain neighbor kids, and no one showing up to the knit/crochet group at church. 😐

That’s all to negative, and you know I don’t like being negative if I don’t have to. You know that, right? Right? I can’t stand being negative, and there are or have been several apology posts sitting in my drafts for the negative posts that pile up on here.

So, what I’ve been thinking about all evening, and a good part of the weekend too…

I’ve got jury duty tomorrow. I think I mentioned it before. I’m incredibly torn over it. See, I was jealous the one time T was called up for it (though he didn’t have to go in, they said he didn’t have to in the call you have to make the night before). Part of me wants to go and participate, the other part is so upset and crestfallen about it, she doesn’t know what to do with herself.

See, a little known fact about me is that I’m actually rather politically aware. I’m the one who has to explain the methodology and reasoning behind certain political items to T (like: why it is that you see a candidate’s name listed sometimes 2 and 3 times on a ballot, even though most of them aren’t for the party they’re “really” running for). I’ve always loved watching political commentary—some shows get really heady, and I never got into Meet The Press or anything like that, but I know my political leanings, and my reasoning behind them. Most have not changed since I became born again, but that’s neither here nor there. One of my favorite classes in high school was my Government class. It helped that the teacher was pretty cool, and his class was rather comfortable. He taught, but it was…it’s hard to explain. Those who had Government (and the other semester, dang what was it…senior year. Ruthanne would know) with me, would know just what I’m talking about. The class was relaxed, but the teacher was also interesting. He’s the one that turned me on to Barenaked Ladies. I don’t listen to them much, but I always think of him when I do (my cds have all been ripped and put on my MP3 player. Which I better bring with me tomorrow.). I mean, good heavens, I put The Audacity of Hope on my MP3 for the free book through Audible! In that Government class, I was excited about the census we had to do.

But the bigger part of me, the one that doesn’t want to go, that’s the one that has me in knots. I don’t want to have to worry about T getting enough sleep tomorrow. We don’t have anybody who can watch P while I’m there. I’m sure I could have called and asked another mom from MOPS, since the one I feel most comfortable with her watching him isn’t in town right now, but T said he’d do his best. I just know, though, if I’m all the way out in M, sitting on a jury, I’m going to be useless. My mind is going to be here, worrying about my little one. I just can’t imagine it. I can hardly be away from him for 2 seconds. And since his daddy needs to SLEEP during the day, so he can work at night….this is going to be hard on me! I hope I’m told to go home soon. I hope they find their jury in the first 20 people. I just can’t stand it!

I’m planning on hitting the sack soon. I’ve got to have at least one clean article of a certain type of clothing, which I can’t find right now, so I’ve got a load in the washer. Once I transfer it over to the dryer, I’ll be going.

Take care, hope your Tuesday is good 😀

Leave a Reply

