Monday Morning Meme…2 days late – 2/25/09

Please excuse my tardiness.

1. Does blogging make you fat? Do you find yourself sitting around and eating more since you started your blog? Or do you get so caught up in the whole blogging routine that you forget to eat?

Do you want me to get into it? No, blogging does not make ME fat, it’s all the other things I do and don’t do. Like eating a lot anytime I want, and not getting my fanny out and talking. I don’t sit around and eat more since I started the blog. It’s no different, I don’t think. As for getting caught up in the whole blogging thing–huh?

2. The one topic I will not touch on my blog is __________. Why? What sorts of topics do you receive the most comments on? What sorts of topics do you receive the least number of comments on?

The thing I won’t touch on my blog is sex. What goes on between T and I, and the nuances, are between me and T (which always makes me giggle…the double entendre). I don’t feel I need to have it all out there in the wind. I also won’t touch a lot of political stuff. I’m a political, religious, sexual person, but that’s who I am out there, in TRW. I don’t need to put all that out here, on the net…it will attract the wrong crowd.

I get more visits and comments when I do memes. Otherwise, few people want to listen to me blather on about my mundane life.

3. Spring is coming. How is your wardrobe? What sorts of clothes do you usually wear in the spring? Where do you normally shop for your clothes? How successful are you in finding clothes for yourself?

What wardrobe? The only difference in what I wear from season to season is that during the summer I wear shorts. Otherwise, the shirts and pants change little between September and May. 😐 I just don’t have the money to go out and get anything new. And I like the shirts I’ve got. I usually shop for clothes at WalMart, or on the clearance racks elsewhere. I don’t have much money budgeted out for…well, for much other than bills. That’s where the majority of our money gets to 😐

4. We should treat every day as a special gift – we’re alive, right? What made this past week special for you? (And if you’ve already talked about that special something on your blog, then think of something else – something little perhaps, but had a big impact on you or your loved ones).

Church is always good. And that my kids are fairly healthy. Right now, I’m not feeling very up…

But you are right, I need to change my perspective. I think that’s part of why I decided to start writing in my journal again.

Leave a Reply

