Sunday Stealing: A week late, but better than nothing – 2/22/09

This week’s edition is actually all about sex. And while I’m not a prude, I’m just not interested in talking to Y’ALL about it. That’s between me and T. *snicker* Instead, since last week I had something of a lull, I’ll do that one, because I didn’t last week.

Enjoy!

sundaystealing

1. where is your significant other?

Swaying back and forth in the living room while watching Ace of Cakes on Food Network. Yeah, don’t know what’s with the swaying.

2. your favorite thing?

Lots of things—mostly yarn though. And right now the best thing in the world is the rice pack I made myself the other day. Better than a heating pad!

3. your dream last night?

Don’t remember…oh, yes I do. I dreamt that P had another seizure, this time brought on by an electric shock. Where it came from, I don’t know (as in, why I dreamed about THAT), but it caused me to wake up (probably to get away from it), and I insisted to T we move the room around, because P’s bed has been next to the heating element in the room.

4. your goal?

To get through the day.

5. your hobby?

Blogging, crocheting, knitting, reading, eating, cooking, baking, sewing, sleeping.

6. where do you want to be in 6 years?

In our own home. Maybe here in NY, maybe in CO (though I doubt it). Out of debt. Maybe working in a library (in fact, probably working in a library). No more kids. Thinner. Celebrating 19 1/2 years with T 😀

7. where were you last night?

Same place as I am tonight. And the night before last. And the night before that, and the one before that, and the one before that….

8. what you’re not?

Thin. Mean. Secure. :-\ Doing the Sunday Stealing from this week.

9. one of your wish list items?

This. And I’ll get it as soon as I get paid. 😀 I’ll probably also get the first 2 or 3 of these, because I’ve been wanting them for a while. And I’ll probably go looking for some cool sock yarn. 😀

10. your pet?

We have none right now. Since I’ve been married, we’ve had a fish. When I was a kid, we had cats. The oldest was Blessing, who died when D was about 4, 5 or 6. It was kinda heartbreaking. She was 18, and with us and my parents for years.

11. missing someone?

A best female friend. There’s no one in particular that currently fits that bill….and that’s what I miss the most. Someone I can sit and talk with, and who just KNOWS me, and that I can call at any moment to just talk. I think this is the longest that I’ve gone without one.

12. your car?

Silver 2003 Pontiac Grand Am.

13. something you’re not wearing?

Pig.

A jacket or footwear. But I’ve got socks on.

14. love someone?

5 very important someones—God and Jesus. And T and D and P.

15. when is the last time you laughed?

When T told me something that I would probably laugh at him about. I didn’t laugh because it was funny, but because he was all “you’ll go ‘awww’ and laugh at me.” The power of suggestion, ya know?

16. last time you cried?

It’s been a week or so. I haven’t gone into the shower to cry lately. That’s that deep soul cleansing cry. I cried last night while watching Channel 2’s memorium to the victims of the Crash of Flight 3407.

17. favorite past time?

Crocheting, knitting, blogging and reading are the top 4.

18. are you a hater or a lover?

I tend to be a lover, not a hater. It’s not nice to say the word hate—it’s such a strong, ugly word.

19. any vices?

Food 😦

20. favorite meme other than Sunday Stealing?

Thursday Thirteen. The originators had a death in the family, and it was closed down, but a few other people started another hub for it, here.

Leave a Reply

