Monday Morning Meme – 2/2/09

mondaymorning1

1. When was the last time you vacuumed out your car? How often do you wash your car? Do you wash it, or do you run it through a car wash service? How much money do you generally spend to wash your car?

Probably sometime just after we got it back from the shop when T got in the accident last March. He’ll probably want to do it again after winter’s over. Taking care of the car and the computer is his job. He prefers to run it through a car wash place. And he usually goes for the basic, which is about $5-$10.

2. What kind of car do you drive? What color is it? Do you like your car? How long have you had it? Is it reliable? Would you recommend it to a friend? If money were no object, what car would you buy for your family? Now, which car would you buy for yourself? Do you have an opinion about people who drive expensive cars? (Jealous? Disgusted? Curious?)

We currently drive a 2003 Pontiac Grand Am. It’s silver, and I like it a whole lot better than I like our last car, a 1991 Dodge Spirit. We’ve had the Grand Am since July 2005 (bought because we had P and we had a new car seat, so we had to have the LATCH system hook ups). It’s pretty reliable…we have had to replace the battery, I think, and there are some repairs we’ve got to do soon…new brakes, etc…but it gets us around. It’s low profile, so getting stuck in the snow is easier—no snow tires, so sliding is a bit easier, but we manage. I wouldn’t discourage people from driving them though. If money was no object…I might get something bigger, to fit everyone and not have to worry about the snow. But if money were no object, we’d have snow tires on this one and it wouldn’t really matter. I don’t tend to draw opinions about people because of their cars—I don’t like certain models because of the FT’s who I know that owned that model. But it does burn my britches that the landlord can have himself a nice pretty new truck but doesn’t do so well keeping this place up. Or treating the resident managers with any respect.

3. What’s the biggest thing on your mind right this moment? Why is this issue so important to you at this time?

Money. Do I have to explain? It doesn’t help that tithing was the sermon at church—but that’s not a bad thing. I can’t explain it right now….:-| Just stick with Money. UGH

4. Have you ever cried when hearing about the death of a celebrity? If so, who? And if so, why? Who was the last celebrity you remember feeling sorry for? Why? Pick one celebrity you would miss if he/she were to die. Why this person?

Hmmmm….I always cry when they run through everyone who has died that year in the movie industry, at the Oscars or other award shows. Does that count? I was sad when Heath Ledger died, but I doubt I cried. I didn’t cry with Phil Hartman either, but it really effects me because his wife killed him and herself the morning of my birthday that year. That must be 10 years ago or more. Who would I miss? I can’t tell ya. It’s not something I can pull out of my head that fast. Sorry 😐

One comment

  1. I cried – I actually cried, when Harry Chapin was killed in a car accident. I was such a fan of his that friends called me up to offer condolences.

Leave a Reply

