Sunday Stealing 2/1/09

First, let me pause and note that today is my dad’s 60th birthday 😀 I’m making him a carrot cake (mom can’t because she doesn’t have access to an oven) with blue frosting. Yum!

On to Sunday Stealing….

sundaystealing

1) What was your dream growing up?

My first occupation was to be a teacher—specifically, a math teacher for the deaf.

2) What talent do you wish you had?

Singing. Just so I don’t feel so stupid when I sing out loud in a group.

3) If I bought you a drink what would it be?

Tea (why are you buying me a drink now?)

4) What was the last book you read?

All the way through? Hmm….you’re making me think. I’ve got a lot that I’m working on, but I can’t remember the last one I absolutely finished. 😐 The last one I read a part of is Multiple Blessings by Kate Gosselin. Yeah, my mom bought it and let me borrow it before she read it (now that I think about it, I’m not sure where I put it, it will be the first thing I look for before I go to bed).

5) Worst Habit?

Eating to much (but I so love food…)

6) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?

Who are you? Do I know you? If not, then…probably not. I don’t pick up hitchhikers. 😐

7) What is your favorite sport?

To watch: Football. To play: Volleyball.

8 ) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?

Uh….such odd questions. Depends. Are you creepy? Friendly? Are we in there long? Is the world ending?

9) Worst thing to ever happen to you?

Depo Provera. ‘Nuff said.

10) Tell me one weird fact about you.

A WEIRD fact? Take a look at my teeth in this picture:

oldglasses1

Notice the space there? I’m not holding my mouth just open. My front teeth have not touched for years. I can close my mouth so my molars are touching, where I would assume most people’s teeth would all be touching, and still stick my tongue out between my front teeth. Completely. Can’t do a thing about it, no matter how much the dentist yells at me to close my teeth all the way. 😐

11) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?

You’d creep me the heck out. (Unless I know you. And like you. Then you’d get a great big hug)

12) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?

We’ve been over this a million times now—my weight. My weight my weight my weight. I’m sure you’re sick of it by now.

13) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?

Uh….huh?

14) Ever been arrested?

No. Nor have I been pulled over. But there are probably several monetary judgments against me 😦

15) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?

Pay off all our immediately payable bills (as in, everything we owe other than my college loans….we’d probably take care of the car loan first, then everything else…)…wait, the government will take half of that. Then we’ll pay off half of what we owe other than my college loan.

16) Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

Sleep. Because I don’t really have any spare time. And I put off things I shouldn’t just to do my hobbies.

17) Biggest pet peeve?

Establishments that don’t take down old advertisements and people who forward emails with Amber Alerts or Recall Alerts, etc, without first doing a Google Search, where they will learn (like I do as soon as I look said things up) that they are all hoaxes.

18 ) In one word, how would you describe yourself?

Fat (and, right now, tired, which is messing things up. But I’m up for giving you a good laugh, so I’ll be my crazy tired self for now)

19) Do you believe in/appreciate romance?

Yes.

20) Who wins today: Arizona or Pittsburgh?

Pittsburgh (I’m an Eastern Division, AFC kinda gal!)

Leave a Reply

