Saturday Six – 1/31/09

saturday_six

1. What is more important to you: your relationship with yourself or your relationship with those who are close to you?

I guess by my actions…you might say it’s the relationship with me. Sometimes I wonder if I’m not just really self centered. But the people closest to me are my family, and I try very hard to keep the peace (most of the time), so I guess it would be those close to me too.

2. Which of the above do you tend to have the least problem cultivating?

Being that I wonder if I’m self centered…

3. Something goes wrong in your life. Of the people you are most likely to turn to, are they the same gender as you or the opposite?

It’s about equal…seeing as I’d turn to (1) my hubby, (2) my mom and (3) my dad. Then my sister. Other than my close family, it would be mostly females, so the same gender then 😀

4. Something goes wrong in a close friend’s life and you’re the person that friend chooses to call first. Is that person likely to be the same gender as you or the opposite?

Same gender, hands down.

5. Take the quiz: What Makes You a Good Friend?


You Are a Good Friend Because You’re Accepting


No matter what a friend says or does, you try your best to understand it.
And your friends feel like they can tell you anything. You don’t judge.

You know that friendship is a journey – with a lot of ups and downs.
If you and a friend grow apart, you get over it quickly… and leave the potential for future friendship open.

You tend to have many friends from many walks of life. Anyone you meet is could become a friend.
In fact, you are especially interested in people who are a little different than you. Seeing life from another perspective is something you cherish.

Your friends need you most when: They can’t turn to anyone else with their secrets

You really can’t be friends with: Dogmatic, stubborn people

Your friendship quote: “Love is blind, but friendship closes its eyes.”

6. What single trait listed in the response to question #5 would your closest friend most agree with?

The whole thing, pretty much. I’ve got secrets about people I’ve told little to no one (T’s like part of me, and he’s more non-judgmental than I am, so I’m okay with telling him things, and if people really understand us and him, they know he’s cool B-) ), and I try not to judge or at least be upfront about what I think. Most of my friends are fairly different from me. But I agree with this part the most:

You really can’t be friends with: Dogmatic, stubborn people

Because I’m the only one allowed to be that way (though I am also quite flexible and understanding, not to mention open in my views. Hmm…odd combination).

Leave a Reply

