Monday Morning Meme – 1/26/09

mondaymorning3

1. What was your favorite subject in grade school? Why did you enjoy this subject so much? What was your favorite part about this subject?

I guess in grade school it would have been reading. You know me now, why do you think I liked it so much? What I loved about it? It’s reading. It’s words. That and crocheting/knitting/crafting is my life. Trust me, if you get me to talk to you for longer than a few seconds, I won’t shut up!

2. Tell me about your best friend in grade school. Do you still keep in touch? If not, why did the friendship dissolve?

My best friend from grade school to my early 20’s was Shauna. We don’t keep in touch anymore. I got sick of her complaining about her husband (who, when the met, was twice her age. She was 15. She was 18 when they married). I figured, if she had it so bad (it really wasn’t THAT bad…he wasn’t abusive.), then why didn’t she either (a) leave or (b) SHUT UP. I don’t complain about T in part because of that. It’s one of the best things I can do for our relationship.

3. Do you remember your first day of school? If not your very first day, then please tell us about the earliest memory of your first day of school – how did you feel? What did you wear? Did it take long for you to make new friends? Do you remember anything about the classroom or the teacher?

I don’t remember many specifics from then. And after grade school (which I’m more likely to remember), it’s not all that exciting. Sorry. Don’t know what’s up with that….I don’t remember a lot of things from then, but I know there was nothing bad and that’s all I really need to know. Ya know?

4. Let’s jump to middle school. What were your middle school years like? Did you have a lot of friends? Did you adjust quickly or slowly to the change from grade school? What was your favorite subject in middle school?

I guess it was all okay. I remember more specifics from this time. I guess I transitioned okay. I didn’t have a huge number of friends, and I wasn’t all that unpopular…I wasn’t POPULAR by any means, but I wasn’t totally hated either. A lot of the people I knew in middle school, I had known from nursery school and kindergarten on. So we were all okay with each other.

Leave a Reply

