That’s the end of Thursday.

My little girl had yet another concert. And with each day, I realize again and again that my little girl is no longer my little girl. Not because of anything (directly) related to the concert, but simply because of looking at her and observing her. I’m still perplexed over this growing divide between my husband and my daughter, but I will work hard to help mend it, because after all that’s my job as a mom. I need harmony in my household.

Those cinnamon rolls were dang good. Wish I could have shared. I’m going to keep up with how I’ve done them these last couple times—held the Amish Friendship Bread batter that I use for 2 extra days and add everything all at once. Just make sure I keep the count of the scoops of flour right (or use a 1 cup measuring cup instead of a 1/2 cup like I’ve been using). The dough worked that out for me itself today–it just would not except that extra 1/2 cup of flour, it left it on the counter instead. I know that sounds weird, but that’s just what happened! I just so love kneading dough, though!

And I don’t know exactly what it is, but I’m realizing I’m having to totally get used to my new body. I know that might confuse some of you out there….but, see, my body was doing fairly well for so long, and now it’s not quite working as well as it should. I’m not sure why–maybe I’ve just put too much garbage into it, and not tried hard enough (though I haven’t totally had the ability to try that hard to) to clean it out. I know I’m hard on it, and that I don’t get enough exercise, etc….but, if you knew my story….one day I will sit down and put it all out there. I’ve been large, about this large, for the majority of the last 12 years. It started after I had D and took Depo Provera. It’s not ended yet. I thought after I had P my body had started to right itself, but then I feel off the Weight Watchers wagon with last Thanksgiving and Christmas, so I guess I’ve finally totally set it off kilter. I wish…so much.

Anyhow, before this because a midnight musing, I’ve got to get myself off to bed.

Take care y’all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

