Sunday, Suddenly

I’d say today was a typical Sunday, only enhanced. Went to church, had to work the nursery today, met the lady who was supposed to work with us last time, as she was assigned to working with us this time too. It actually went really well, in part because I didn’t feel fuzzy. I hate feeling fuzzy. Came home, made the 12 year old “clean” her room (some day she’ll learn, right?), went to get her friend for youth group…

And got stuck in their driveway. I can’t stand going out in snow. And, frankly, there are some situations that I’m hopeless without T there to talk me through—like getting unstuck from a driveway. The good thing is that the girls went over and asked one of their neighbors for help (there’s no dad currently living in the home, as the girl’s parents are divorced). That’s after the mom called AAA, and a couple nice older men stopped by and tried to help. The neighbor sorta talked me through “rocking” myself out of the driveway. T had suggested it, but I wouldn’t have been able to do it without someone there to help me. At one point, because I kept putting it in the wrong gear, despite trying to, the guy said our transmission must have been shot because the wheels weren’t moving. Which would have really peeved me off because the transmission DID go on my dad’s car, and now he’s driving a rented truck around until he finds a new car.

No big, to avoid it I just asked the pastor to drive the girls home. I knew there was a reason I didn’t want to go out again today.

I’m looking to participate in more memes. I’ve got to work on my writing too—there’s a few 100 Word Challenges over at VVs that I’ve missed.

But now it’s time to put the little guy to bed. I’ll be working on a meme for tonight, as soon as I pick which one I’m going to do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

