Snowy Saturday.

For your enjoyment and just because I’ve been so manically clicking away, today’s post will be accompanied by PICTURES! Enjoy a look into our household (actually, just a few were actually taken inside. Several were taken out in the snow ๐Ÿ˜€ ).

Actually, I could have written a post yesterday and called it “Snowy Friday” or maybe “Free Falling Flakes Friday”. But then you probably would have expected me to talk like Perez Hilton or something. But it would have been true. Here in WNY, we have been pummeled by snow! We were even mentioned by one of the meteorologists on CNN!!! I mean, he mentioned the name of the town right next to ours as getting a good whooping by the flakes! If you were watching at about noon on Friday (ha ha,yeah right, I doubt many were), he mentioned “Dunkirk”. That’s the town right next to mine, a town that happens to be right on Lake Erie ๐Ÿ™‚ . The particular meteorologist is from West Seneca, which is one of the suburbs of Buffalo ๐Ÿ™‚ Or, in the frame I think of it in, part of Buffalo. I swear, we must have gotten a foot! Here’s an illustration of how much fell in about an hour—I had gone out to get the mail, and there was at least 6-8 inches on top of the mailboxes, which I cleared off with our snow shovel (we have like 4 of them, and that’s just the adult sizes because we have 2 kids’ sizes. What can I say? We’re in the snow belt!), and this is what fell in the intervening 1-2 hours.

Snowy Mailbox
Snowy Mailbox

It snowed for about 8 hours straight yesterday! Sometimes it was coming down so hard it was hard to see across the street:

Looking Across the Street
Looking Across the Street

And forget about the trees in the back (but isn’t the snow pretty?):

I know there are more trees back there!
I know there are more trees back there!

And there were my two guys trying to dig us out of our parking space (which they did really well ๐Ÿ˜€ ):

Mr's 1 and 2 digging us out
Mr's 1 and 2 digging us out

Plus my hubby looks so cute all snowy (and the snow is pretty ๐Ÿ˜€ ):

Snowy Man
Snowy Man

Today, we’ve already got the tree up ๐Ÿ™‚ Doesn’t it look nice?

Our tree (plus hints of my crocheting and knitting habit)
Our tree (plus hints of my crocheting and knitting habit)

You can’t really tell, but the lights are on on it. And D did most of the work—putting it together (I like real live trees, but I just don’t like the work. Lazy? Maybe), putting on the lights, putting on the garland. The 3 of us put the ornaments on. There’s just 2 left to go on, T gets to put those on. One of them is my favorite ornament:

My favorite ornament.
My favorite ornament.

These are actually the 2 ornaments he gets to put on, but my favorite one is the one on top, that looks like a home. Because with T I feel at home. I bought it either my last Fall semester, or my next to last. I got a purple one for D, and a yellow or gold with white decor for me. P didn’t exist yet. It’s sitting on T’s of the crocheted trees I made the first year I was in college. I’ve got to make one for P. But, that’s not the only crocheted thing that graces our tree each year. There’s also my crocheted tree skirt:

Tree skirt
Tree skirt

I’ve got a few other things I’ve got to do. Despite how excited and happy I was to make the laundry detergent, I haven’t used it yet. I’ll probably do it this afternoon—T’s uniforms need washed. Other things, too, towels and such. But I’ll use it soon ๐Ÿ™‚

I got a high in views yesterday. I feel let down that I haven’t had any today. So I’ll be posting a new meme shortly ๐Ÿ˜€ That seems to draw the activity. I wonder if anybody ends up bookmarking my site. That would be cool too ๐Ÿ˜€

Well, that’s it for now. Hope it’s all good for the rest of you ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Snowy Saturday.

Leave a Reply

