Thursday Thirteen – Neglected Crochet Sites

Something totally me. I can’t see how it’s possible for me to neglect a site that’s crochet related—but since a big one showed up on my other Neglected Sites post, it must be a sign…that it’s possible! It’s kinda sad, too. I mean, these places all need more activity, so THEY can feel better too, huh? ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Crochetville – and this one’s in my Daily Visits bookmark folder!!!

2. FreePatterns.com – but then sometimes my Adobe Reader can’t get the files open ๐Ÿ˜

3. HeartMade Blessings – actually, it’s more the group that I neglect, even though I’m still getting the emails from it daily.

4. No-End-In-Sight Ripple-along – I joined this on the advice of my crochet group’s co-owner. Wouldn’t you know, I haven’t done a ripple since. Of course, I’ve got one I’d like to make, I just have to sit down and start it ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s going to be a HUGE one. All the projects I have to do around here…

Now, for the Crochet Blogs I have in my Crochet Bookmarks folder.

5. Bittersweet – This one is not only crochet, but also food. She’s a vegan, so it’s always interesting to see what stuff she makes. I wish I had the discipline…

6. Monster Crochet – Lady Linoleum’s got some pretty amazing ideas flowing out of her head. Wow! I’m going to try her Half Round Shawl again—-I didn’t like how it was coming out with the yarn I originally used on it (now I’m using that yarn to knit socks), but I finally realized that I can use some other yarn I have for it. So I have more than one color shawl to wear ๐Ÿ˜€

7. Krochet Krystal – A fellow WNYer (and former WNY_C member), she’s got an awesome square design that she gets as donations from others and gives to charity. She’s also got a “regular” blog, though I don’t know where that link is off the top of my head.

8. The Crochet Dude – A guy who crochets. And is proud of it. And makes something of a living from it. ‘Nuff said

9. This Eclectic Life – I like ladies with a sense of humor. And if they’re crafty like me, all the better! ๐Ÿ˜€

10. The Old Hooker – That’s all we are once we get to old age ๐Ÿ˜€ Old Hookers—just clean out your head, okay?

11. Yarn Pixie – This is actually a new addition to my bookmarks folder. I want to make the candies she’s making for Christmas!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

12. Planet M Files – The banner is just plain cute. And crochet related. Can’t go wrong there! ๐Ÿ˜€

13. Geek Central Station – Geeky Crafty Fun! Although, I find all of us crafters/crocheters are geeky in one form or another anyhow! ๐Ÿ™‚ We have to be ๐Ÿ˜€

To check out other TTers, go here.

2 comments

  1. Thanks for sharing these sites! I will definitely have to check them out! I couldn’t figure out what to get my co-worker (drew her name), so I am crocheting a pillow (didn’t have time something big). First one….fingers crossed! I love giving home made items for Christmas gifts! Happy TT!

Leave a Reply

