One of those…time periods.

Yeah, I’m going through another of those “funky” periods again. I can’t stand them. But I’m working to pull myself through it. Or, maybe I should say…I’m working to allow God to pull me through it. I’ve been doing a lot of praying through this. “Be with me” is about the least I can do, right? I’m trying to focus on the personal meaning to Phillippians 4:13:

I can do everything through him who gives me strength.

Even if that means, I can get up, clean my house, find a way to lose weight, find a new place, work on a story, get to bed at a decent hour, sleep well, and start it all again the next morning with His help. I think I’m finally taking “It’s all for Him” directly to heart. Another one of those things I want to keep going with.

So, what have I done so far today? Well, I have to admit I didn’t want to get up real fast. Good thing T was still awake when I first got up, with P. P got to spend some daddy time with T. Then I got up. Did 3 sinks of dishes. And since we have no bread in the house…I’m going to try my hand at making a loaf of bread again. Different recipe than I used to make…I think I ditched that one, but I got another one from a friend on a list I’m still a member of but never speak up on. I’ve got a lot of those, actually. Too many 😐

I got an interesting comment from my post “Thursday’s Adventures” from 2 YEARS back. And now that I look it over again, I see why…I mentioned my Tai Chi DVD in that post. I was turned on to Tai Chi in high school by a classmate’s dad who taught it to people. For free. I took about one lesson from him, but since I’m not the greatest at keeping up with stuff like that > 😐 < I didn’t go back, but the base was there. A few years back, I bought myself the DVD…and haven’t used it much since (along with the “dance yourself thin” ones I bought for Christmas last year—heck, I’ve never even put THOSE in the player! 😦 ). But maybe I should. Now is as good a time as any.

Wish me luck for the rest of my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

