100 Word Challenge – Resurrect

Seems there are a lot of things that need resurrecting around here. My life how I want it to be, the economy, Jesus, etc. But one happy Resurrection is Velvet Verbosity’s 100 Word Challenge. She and her family have had a tough go of it lately, but my heart has been with her the whole time. Things aren’t really “back to normal” but I hope they work out for VV and her family.

So, while I missed the unveiling of the next word last week, I was able to work with an attempt at a past word so that it worked beautifully for this entry. Now all I have to do is work out what will be the next entry–thank goodness I have a few days–and then I’ll be good to go. I love to write, I really should do it more often, all over the board. 😀 Enjoy! This should now be something of a surprise. To make sure you’re up to speed, though, take a look at the Clifton Saga tab. 🙂

Time for my life to come out of the ashes, he thought as he parked the car, then headed into the hospital.

His last words rang in his ears as he pushed the button to the third floor, where he knew she’d be laying, their sons at her side. He just knew that the most important step to healing was forgiveness, no matter whose son their oldest was.

He took a deep breath and walked in.

She lay on the bed frail and alone. The nurse at her side looked at him. “Sorry, only family are allowed.”

“I’m her husband.”

Leave a Reply

