Tuesday Toot 9/23/08

I don’t have anything quite as big as last time I participated in this, but I feel good about my minor accomplishment. And I’m sure you could look into it and see something deeper…because that’s possible.

Anyhow, since it’s once again the beginning of a new school year, it’s time for the usual routine. As such, the moms of kids not yet school age need someplace to go. Not just the ones close to the age for school, but especially new moms.

A wonderful resource is out there for us moms of children not yet school age. It’s called MOPS, Mothers of Preschoolers. For me, this is my second year as a member. And because I was a bit unsatisfied with my own group (for my own reasons, no need to go into them here), I decided I’d step up to the plate and sign up to become part of the Steering Team. I’ve been pulled to be the Discussion Group Coordinator. I have to say, unfortunately I did like most other groups I’m in charge of and just did a lot of it by the seat of my pants. But I got things done. Got up there, said what I had to say, and was done. That’s it. No big 🙂 I’m just happy that I got my butt in gear and took care of what I had to. I want so bad just to get ahold of it and hold on tight while it takes off, because I really want it to take off.

If you are a mom of a preschooler, though, DON’T HESITATE to join YOUR local MOPS. 🙂 Just click on the blue, and you’ll be able to search the website for the MOPS organization nearest you!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Toot 9/23/08

Leave a Reply

