Fridays are my favorite days.

I guess it would sound crazier if I said that Mondays were my favorite days, huh? No, I prefer Fridays, I think I’ve talked about part of why before. Anyhow, I’ve been a bit busy. I managed to pick up the floor and vacuum already. I’ve got dishes to do, but maybe not until later, when the sun is further down. It’s still hot and muggy. I hope it rains soon. The air needs to be dealt with. But, sometimes the spot I’m sitting in, at our desk in front of the computer, can be REAL hot, but then sometimes a nice little breeze comes through. I live for those moments.

Well, I’ve got to run an errand. I don’t know what we’re going to do afterwards—I’d like to go swimming, but I won’t go before 3. And the only person who will put suntan lotion on my back is my mom, who is at dialysis today. But I just want to find some air conditioning. The bank and cable company both have that. Guess where I just happen to be going? 😀

Leave a Reply

