Slower Saturday

Today was pretty good. I think the worst I can say about it is that it didn’t rain enough. Made it really hard to get comfortable. Of course, right now it doesn’t help any that I’ve got the oven preheating, so I can bake the cinnamon rolls. I’m using a recipe that has the Amish Friendship Bread Starter as it’s base. It looks pretty good so far. The rolls are rising, so they are currently sitting on my stove, waiting for the half an hour to go by, so they may rise. D is working on a glaze for the rolls, for when they come out of the oven.

Most of today was taken up by working on the items included in the layette I’m making as a paid project for one of T’s coworkers. I’ve got the sweater (mostly) done, and I’ve started on the bonnet. I am leaving the blanket until absolutely last, and the booties until next to last. It looks like I’m going to have to get another skein of the blue, so I can do the blanket.

Oh yum, the rolls are now in. At 1, I’m taking them out and GOING TO BED!!!

Until then, I’ve got a bonnet to work on 🙂

Leave a Reply

