Thursday’s Action

Today was fun, actually. There was little squealing from the little guy, and dinner actually received compliments. Even though it was just thrown together.

So, what made today so good? Well, I’ve gotten pretty far on the sweater that’s one of my current paid projects. I managed to do a bunch of laundry, and keep up with it (which reminds me, there’s one load left in the washer that I need to move.). I’m still caught up with dishes (I just have to do that sinkful right now to make that official.).

Best of all, we went to the lake and had fun. P didn’t really like the idea of going in the water, so he was in and out, but D and I had fun in it while T watched P play. My back feels a little warm, as does my face. But my ankle doesn’t ache yet, so that’s a good thing.

Just about a day left until my Amish Friendship Bread Batter Baking Spree (as I think I’ll start calling it). I can’t wait, really!

What else is there? Hmm, I really don’t know. Oh well. Tomorrow (or later today I guess now) is a new day. And I’m looking forward to it 😀

Leave a Reply

