Thursday Thirteen—13 neglected sites

Thirteen Neglected Websites (in my bookmarks)

For the first Thursday 13 I've done in a while, I want to go over several sites I've gone to, liked, often joined, but just haven't done a dang thing with. Some I may get rid of, some I may leave alone, some I may do something about. I've just got to go along and decide. I can do a whole series of posts on this. Maybe I will :-) So be ready for posts on sites I like, that I've neglected, that I've found are great for this or that.

1. myspace Yes, I'm there. It's set to private because of my ex-best friend---I was uncomfortable with her seeing all of the picture of my kids (especially P) up there, after she sent me a PM that he was adorable. I was still in the space where I hadn't forgiven her yet.

2. blogher I haven't poked around enough to waylay the confusion I feel as to what the purpose is behind this site. Or what I should be doing with it! :-S

3. mysite Actually, an attempt at my own biz website, to be redirected eventually (through the site) to my actual candle biz site.

4. Corey Haim Message Board (once, it was a sickness...)

5. Lowercase L - I once thought about contributing to this site, but couldn't get a camera to the sign before they took it down!

6. Freepatterns.com - Every time I go back, things have changed!!! And half the time, I can't download the files :-S

7. Ravelry - Really, I can't ever believe how much I tend to neglect sites like THIS!!! Crochetville's a good one too, and even though it's in my daily visits folder, I still don't go and poke around all the time!

8. Hathor the Cow Goddess - What can I say??? She's just an awesome, natural mommy!! :-D

9. Literary Mama - Gotta keep up on this stuff if I want to call myself a writer, don't I? UGH!

10. 43 Things - And now that I've looked at it and reviewed my list, I realize there are 2 things on there I can say I've "completed" (one I've ACTUALLY completed, the other is relative)

11. Weffriddles - I'm STUCK on 54.1....I just don't remember what batch, or if it's a real level or not....it's been at LEAST a year, maybe 2! But they are FUN and ADDICTING!!! Sorta like blogging, only much much harder!

12. Directmatches - not a dating site, but a networking site!

13. WeeMee - I've got a WeeMee, but I've neglected the poor girl :-(

(There will be more next week! Themed this time!)


Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

3 comments

  1. As busy as I am, do you REALLY expect me to follow all those links? On the other hand, it’s really sweet of you to give out all that linky love.

Leave a Reply

