100 Words – Hour

This is my 100 Words entry for this week. Hope I can keep contributing! I hope she posts it!!! It in part came from last night’s venture to the lake shore 😀

Waves crash at my feet, the wind tussles my hair and the sun heats up my skin.

Around me, my little ones run on the beach, filling pail after pail with water and sand.

The seagulls fly overhead, wishing for crumbs from the strange large creatures beneath them.

I watch the peaceful rhythm of the natural state of the world.

Time passes but stands still while the sun slips down the sky.

Questions about the beginning and the end enter my mind.

Who and how did they decide to mark an hour?

When? Why? What did people do before that?

Leave a Reply

