Back Pain Update

Today just has several posts. Deal with it 🙂 Gotta make up for the days I’ve missed!

Anyhow, so I went to the doctor for the follow up for the ultrasound last Tuesday. And the verdict is….

Like I thought, it was really Nothing. Not anything totally serious—it was more the likely just your run of the mill, thanks to all the wonderful inventions of the later 20th century, back pain. My kidneys were clear, no stones, no calcifications, none of that. Just back pain. It’s normal for women especially, since we’re always doing doing doing, it’s not a surprise because of the front side of my body (that came more from me than from her, the doctor’s assistant). It’s not a surprise because of how little support we get from our furniture (the soft couch, the non-existent computer chair back, the pillow top mattress.). She gave me some back exercises, and I spent $15, and she sent me on my way.

Now, I’ve got an afghan to get back to, dinner to deal with, and a really soft couch to sit on so that I can work on said afghan.

One comment

  1. So, what’s wrong with the ‘front side’ of your body that it would give you back pain? Oh. I think I just answered my own question. Cool.

Leave a Reply

