Friday’s Feast #24

Appetizer

What is the weather like today where you live?

I hate to say, this is another better late than never, but since I’ve been pretty consistent in posting otherwise, I was able to surmise what it was like on June 27th, 2008. It was sunny, at best, partly cloudy at the worst, as P wanted to spend most of the day outside, and I let him (and complained about it!)

Soup

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how career-minded are you?

Right now, a 1 or 2. Because I’m not looking for a job, though I’ve been giving postings for jobs in my career field here in the county by a family friend a few times. I’m not looking for a job, period, because right now I want to be home with my little guy. But you know what, working in a library isn’t all I want to do. I also want to get published. And now I AM working on that! So that’s why I give it a possible 2. Though I could work harder on my candle biz, so that’s why a 1 is likely too. 😐

Salad

What type of window coverings do you have in your home? Blinds, curtains, shutters, etc.?

On most windows are just the window blinds that came with the place. On a couple there are (also) makeshift curtains. That’s a long story. Because P likes to get up on the back of the couch, which is right under the big window in our living room, you really don’t want to know the condition of that particular blind. I’d like to find a new one, one way or another. I had a possibility from freecycle, but the person never got back to me, I think because of the fact that someone else picked it up. I had so hoped though!

Main Course

Name something that instantly cheers you up.

Hearing my little boy’s laugh. T used it as one of his ringtones when we had cell phones last. We tickled him for about 30 seconds once, and T recorded it 🙂 It’s just the cutest laugh I’ve ever heard 😀 D’s is pretty nice too, but it’s different now that she’s older, ya know?

Dessert

How many times do you hit the snooze button on a typical morning?

On a typical (normal) morning—not even once, really. But we don’t really go by the alarm clock either. P tends to wake up at about 8:30 every morning, whether I have the alarm clock go off then or not. Usually because I get up then and use the bathroom with or without the alarm clock too. But it’s hard to hit the snooze button on a kid—because they have none!

To see more Friday’s Feast entrants, go here!

Leave a Reply

