Friday’s Feast #23

Appetizer

If you could live on another continent for 1 year, which one would you choose?

Europe. I’d love to go to France and Ireland (yeah, I know I’d have to cross over into Britain). I’d love to see other places important to our version of world history. I could even travel to some places in the Middle East and Asia, not to mention Africa, from there. I’d like to go to Sweden too. I’m bound to have distant family there, since my mom’s dad came over when he was a kid.

Soup

Which browser do you use to surf the Internet?

Netscape. T uses Firefox, and D uses Internet Explorer. That way we can all instantly open our email. I know, it’s probably really bad because then maybe people can hack into our stuff easier (and this question just doesn’t help), but it’s how we do things around here!

Salad

On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being highest), how much do you know about the history of your country?

I’d say a 7-8. I do like history, and I’m a scholar of sorts, and if you’re not a student of history then you are bound to repeat it.

Main Course

Finish this sentence: Love is…

Everything. It’s all about Love. GOD IS LOVE!

Dessert

Have you ever been in or near a tornado?

No, but oddly enough, I’ve been in a thunderstorm where I know someone was killed, and I can tell you the exact moment and lightening strike that killed him too. In the Army, the first night my company in basic training went on Bivoac, a thunderstorm rolled up on us. A guy in another platoon was working with his buddy to put up their tent, and when he was putting the pole into the ground, the lightning struck a nearby tree and traveled along a com wire that went by the tree and been left by a previous group, and then up the pole to electricute the guy. I ended up riding up on the bus next to his buddy, who had burns from his dog tags and watch. But he was good enough to go with. I remember the dazzling blue of that particular lightning strike, and the service for him days later. I should still have the program for it in my “yearbook” from basic.

If you’d like to see other Friday’s Feast contributors, go here.

Leave a Reply

