What a Wednesday

Today’s been a good day. I can’t tell you why, I doubt it’s the fasting this morning. I ended up eating this evening. I think part of it is that I got some stuff done. But I only got stuff done because I felt decent.

What did I get done? Well, I wrote about 2 and 1/2 more pages for my current story. And I did several loads of wash, and several sinks of dishes. I managed to pick up the floor before T went to work. Not totally my doing, but both the kids were in bed before T left for work too. D went to sleep before P did, I think, but not long before. She’s grounded anyhow, so she’s restricted to her room for the most part, but she fell asleep before she went to bed, then came in here and officially went to bed, I think. P fell asleep on the couch, next to his daddy, while they were watching Factory Made on Discovery Channel. Then T transferred him to his bed before T left for work. We’ll see how long P stays in there. I’m thinking I’ll do a bit of reading in Knit Together, go out on the porch, then take a shower of my own and go to bed. We even went down to the library today, to return some books and because T had a doctor’s appointment (annual check-up) today. My ultrasound for the kidney stones (or not) is next Tuesday. I’ve got to remember to make and drop off a vegetable for one of the MOPS moms on Monday. I’ve got to look up her address before I do. I’m not yet sure what I’m going to make, but because of the other mom who had a kid, I’ve already got a dish for it.

I’d really like some chocolate. We have no chocolate around here. I could make Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge No Bake cookies, but I don’t want to wait that long. No chocolate, no ice cream. I don’t want to make chocolate milk, and I don’t want to have peanut butter sandwiches. I’d just like some chocolate 😐 Good thing tomorrow’s pay day, huh? 🙂 I’m thinking I might get some cookie dough ice cream from somewhere. 😛

Leave a Reply

