Hump Day Wednesday.

It’s mid week, kids. Half way back to Sunday, where we can get our spirit renewed in a big huge group.

So, what am I doing today? I’m going to make sure I don’t eat ANY peanut butter OR bread, for starters. In fact, as strange as it may sound, I’m FASTING. I want to clear my system of the garbage that’s in it. And believe me, considering GIGO, it’s not nice stuff that I’ve put in it! 😦 I’m going to just drink things—water, tea soon, maybe a little milk. Right now, I feel good. I’ve only had water so far. But I’ve also DONE things. There’s a load of wash (T’s) that needs to be transferred to the dryer. But I wanted to sit down and work on some things first. I’ve worked more on the exercise from yesterday’s Toasted Cheese Calendar, which brings it up to 5 and 1/2 pages. I’ve plotted out the letters for the next afghan I’m making for T’s coworkers (not for the person I made it for before, though I should work on that too). I’ve shuffled dishes around so that I can wash them. I’ve even vacuumed the floor. Right now it’s time for Sesame Street, so I get a “break” and P gets to watch that. But I’ve got more things I have to deal with when I’m done here. Like his butt, to name just one.

But I’m managing. And I hope to continue to manage. I don’t like feeling like the bottom of a garbage can, because that’s just about what I’ve felt like lately. I’ve been thinking about it, long and hard, and I just think we have to realize (a) what damage we’re doing to the environment but most importantly, (b) what damage we’re doing to ourselves. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve pondered and even asked the question “what did they do before the 20th century for XYZ?” Like, what did mother’s do before the development of baby formula? They breastfed. What did people do before the mass produced, mass and extensively processed foods? They ate good, wholesome foods. Like fruits and vegetables. And whole grains. So, what did God intend for us to eat then? Good, wholesome foods like fruits, vegetables, and whole grains. And he intended us to get our fannies out and walk all over the place, that’s why we weren’t gifted with cars or wheels right from the start. I’m looking forward to more rain (we’re not getting the deluge that other parts of the country are, so it’s not a bad thing to get so much rain) today, but tomorrow I’d like to go for a walk. Today if it’s not too wet or rainy out, too.

So, I guess I’ll be going soon here, so I can work on more things around the house.

I hope things are going well for you. I’m hoping to have a really good day today 🙂

Leave a Reply

