Friday’s Feast #19

Appetizer

When someone smiles at you, do you smile back?

I usually try to be the one smiling first.

Soup

Describe the flooring in your home. Do you have carpet, hardwood, vinyl, a mix?

It’s a mix of vinyl flooring and carpet. It’s not my decision, of course, the apartment was like this when we moved in. And I don’t have the ability to change it, no matter how bad I can’t stand the carpet. It attracts everything, especially dirt and food 😦 The carpet’s in the living room, computer room and entrance area, and up the stairs into the room at the top of the stairs. There’s vinyl flooring of one pattern in the 2 bedrooms and the bathroom, and another pattern in the kitchen. I can’t stand the flooring in the kitchen about as much as I can’t stand the carpet. 😦

When we have our own home, I want to put in hardwood floors.

Salad

Write a sentence with only 5 words, but all of the words have to start with the first letter of your first name.

Oh, this is fun, it’s one of my favorite writing prompts!

All animals are absolutely adorable! (not really, but it fits the prompt!)

Main Course

Do you know anyone whose life has been touched by adoption?

Yes. As I understand it, my father in law’s dad was actually adopted, so that means the whole family was touched by it. It means that it’s really hard to go much deeper into family geneneology, which I’d really like to do!

Dessert

Name 2 blue things.

My right eye, and my left eye.

If you want to see more Friday’s Feasts, go here.

Leave a Reply

